Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Welcome! This blog is dedicated to my passion for nail polish, nail art and beauty in general. I share my manicure, some nail polish review, beauty stuffs and more... Enjoy!

Native War Paints Monthly Box - August 2016 - Blue

Native War Paints Monthly Box - August 2016 - Blue

Native War Paints Monthly Box - August 2016 - Blue

Le thème de la NWP box du mois d'Août est relativement simple et explicite : bleu. Bien qu cette couleur ne soit pas ma couleur favorite, j’apprécie toujours un joli vernis bleu. J'était donc un peu curieuse de voir ce qui allait arriver dans ma boîte aux lettres, et je ne suis pas déçue. Je dirais même que j'ai complètement craqué sur l'un des vernis que je trouve simplement magnifique.

The theme of the August NWP monthly box is relatively simple and straightforward: blue. Although this color is not my favorite color, I always enjoy a pretty blue varnish. I was a little curious to see what would show upn in my mailbox, and I'm not disappointed. I would even say that I completely in love with one of polish that I find just beautiful.

Native War Paints Blue Skies, Golden Sunshine (2 coats, no top coat)
Native War Paints Blue Skies, Golden Sunshine (2 coats, no top coat)

Native War Paints Blue Skies, Golden Sunshine (2 coats, no top coat)

Et sans plus attendre le vernis dont je suis totalement fan, Blue Skies, Golden Sunshine. C'est un joli bleu ciel très vif avec des reflets dorés/verts super intenses. La formule est plutôt pas mal, relativement opaque (manque juste un peu d'opacité en 2 couches) et s'applique facilement. Les traces de pinceaux sont aussi un peu visibles mais disparaissent quand le vernis sèche complètement. Cette couleur sent bon l'été, c'est une petite merveille.

And without further ado the varnish which I am totally fan of, SBlue Skies, Golden Sunshine. It is a pretty vivid blue sky color with golden / green super intense highlights. The formula is pretty good, relatively opaque (just missing a bit of opacity in 2 layers) and applies easily. The brush strokes are also somewhat visible, but disappear when the varnish dries completely. This color screams summer, it is a marvel.

Native War Paints Texas Bluebonnets (3 coats, no top coat)
Native War Paints Texas Bluebonnets (3 coats, no top coat)

Native War Paints Texas Bluebonnets (3 coats, no top coat)

Je suis un peu moins fan de Texas Bluebonnets. C'est un vernis bleu plus pâle, avec des flakies argentées et des reflets bleus un peu plus foncés. Cette couleur est jolie mais c'est un jelly, et en 3 couches l'opacité n'est pas vraiment suffisante pour cacher le bord libre de mes ongles. Ceci dit la formule est facile à appliquer et pas trop épaisse donc je pense que opacité totale est faisable en 4-5 couches.

I'm a little less fan of Texas Bluebonnets. It is a pale blue color, with silver flakies and slightly darker blue highlights. This color is nice but it is a jelly, and 3-layer opacity is not really sufficient to cover the free edge of my nails. That being said the formula is easy to apply and not too thick so I think total opacity is feasible in 4-5 layers.

Native War Paints I Got the Midnight Blues (2 coats, no top coat)
Native War Paints I Got the Midnight Blues (2 coats, no top coat)

Native War Paints I Got the Midnight Blues (2 coats, no top coat)

Ce dernier vernis n'est pas bleu, mais il s'appelle I Got the Midnight Blues. C'est un vernis noir holographique avec des reflets un peu gris anthracite. Il est vraiment très opaque, très facile à appliquer, c'est un magnifique vernis noir holo !

This last polish is not blue, but it is called I Got the Midnight Blues. This is a holographic black varnish with somegunmetal gray reflections. It really is very opaque, very easy to apply, it is a beautiful holo black lacquer!

Retour à l'accueil
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article