Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Welcome! This blog is dedicated to my passion for nail polish, nail art and beauty in general. I share my manicure, some nail polish review, beauty stuffs and more... Enjoy!

What's Indie Box - March 2015 - Disney Princess

What's Indie Box - March 2015 - Disney Princess
What's Indie Box - March 2015 - Disney Princess

What's Indie Box - March 2015 - Disney Princess

Alors le thème de la What's Indie Box de Mars, vraiment génial, les princesses Disney ! J'adore Disney, mon dessin animé préféré c'est la Petite Sirène, et puis la Reine des Neiges. J'étais vraiment curieuse de voir les vernis correspondant aux différentes princesses. mais après les avoir reçu, je dois avouer, ce n'est pas trop ce à quoi je m'attendais. Je ne suis pas vraiment déçue, mais j'imaginais autre chose (à part pour le Glam Polish Ariel qui est encore mieux que ce que j'imaginais).

So the theme of this month's What's Indie Box, really great, Disney Princess! I love Disney, my favorite movie is the Little Mermaid, and then Frozen. I was really curious to see the varnishes corresponding to the different princess. but after receiving them, I must admit, it's not really what I expected. I'm not really disappointed, but I imagined something else for each color (except for the Glam Polish Ariel that is even better than I imagined).

Glam Polish Ariel (2 coats, 1 coat of top coat)
Glam Polish Ariel (2 coats, 1 coat of top coat)
Glam Polish Ariel (2 coats, 1 coat of top coat)

Glam Polish Ariel (2 coats, 1 coat of top coat)

Je vais donc commencer par mon favoris, Glam Polish Ariel. Je l'aime pour plusieurs raisons, tout d'abord j'adore la petite sirène, la couleur est magnifique et représente vraiment bien Ariel, et enfin la formule est parfaite. Bref il n'y a pas photo c'est mon préféré !

I'll start with the one I love the most, Glam Polish Ariel. I like it for several reasons, first of all I love the Little Mermaid, the color is beautiful and depicts really well Ariel, and finally the formula is perfect. In short it is my favorite, hands down!

Lilypad Lacquer Free Spirit (2 coats, 1 coat of top coat)
Lilypad Lacquer Free Spirit (2 coats, 1 coat of top coat)
Lilypad Lacquer Free Spirit (2 coats, 1 coat of top coat)

Lilypad Lacquer Free Spirit (2 coats, 1 coat of top coat)

Alors le Lilypad Lacquer Free Spirit c'est un peu mon dilemme du mois; je ne sais pas trop si je l'aime ou pas. Il est censé représenter Pocahontas, et pour le coup oui il représente plutôt bien Pocahontas (même si j'avais imaginé autre chose). J'aime bien les nudes mais celui-ci est un peu trop tristounet à mon goût, trop terne. Par contre la formule est géniale, comme d'habitude.

The Lilypad Lacquer Free Spirit is a bit of a dilemma for me this month; I do not know if I like it or not. It is supposed to represent Pocahontas, and I admit yes it pretty well depicts Pocahontas (although I had imagined something else). I like nude colors, but this one is a little sad for me, too dull. But the formula is great, as usual.

Gloss'N Sparkle Minutes Before Midnight (4 coats, no top coat)
Gloss'N Sparkle Minutes Before Midnight (4 coats, no top coat)
Gloss'N Sparkle Minutes Before Midnight (4 coats, no top coat)

Gloss'N Sparkle Minutes Before Midnight (4 coats, no top coat)

J'avais beaucoup d'espoir pour ce vernis, le bleu cendrillon c'est le genre de couleur que j'adore. La couleur représente parfaitement cendrillon, bien que je l'aurais aimé un peu plus étincelant. Mais alors il n'est pas opaque du tout, à tel point que ça me rebute. Il m'a fallut 4 couches pour qu'il soit totalement opaque, et bien que la formule soit agréable à appliquer, il ne sèche pas si vite. Bref je ne suis pas convaincue.

I had high hopes for this polish, Cinderella blue is the kind of color that I love. The color depicts perfect Cinderella, although I would have liked a little more sparkly. But then it is not opaque at all, to the point that it drives me crazy. It took me 4 layers so that it is completely opaque, and although the formula is easy to apply, it does not dry out so quickly. In short I am not convinced.

Shades of Phoenix Tangled Knots (2 coats, no top coat)
Shades of Phoenix Tangled Knots (2 coats, no top coat)
Shades of Phoenix Tangled Knots (2 coats, no top coat)

Shades of Phoenix Tangled Knots (2 coats, no top coat)

Alors la bonne surprise de cette box c'est le Shades of Phoenix Tangled Knots. Il représente Raiponce, et bien que je m'attendais à un vernis plus clair, genre lilas, j'adore ce vernis. C'est un violet foncé jelly avec des reflets dorés et des paillettes violettes. Il à ma grande surprise il est opaque en 2 couches. Habituellement, avec ce genre de vernis il faut au moins 3 couches pour obtenir une bonne opacité. Et la formule est fantastique, il s'applique comme du beurre !

Then the nice surprise of this box is the Shades of Phoenix Tangled Knots. It represents Rapunzel, and although I was expecting a lighter color, like a lilac, I love this polish. It is a dark purple jelly with gold shimmer and purple glitter. And surprisinly it is opaque in 2 coats. Usually with this kind of varnish must be at least use 3 layers to obtain good opacity. And the formula is fantastic, it applies like butter!

Peita's Polish Once upon a Dream (2 coats over a light pink base color, 1 coat of top coat)
Peita's Polish Once upon a Dream (2 coats over a light pink base color, 1 coat of top coat)
Peita's Polish Once upon a Dream (2 coats over a light pink base color, 1 coat of top coat)

Peita's Polish Once upon a Dream (2 coats over a light pink base color, 1 coat of top coat)

Un autre vernis de cette box pour lequel j'avais beaucoup d'espoir, c'est Peita's Polish Once upon a Dream qui représente la Belle au Bois Dormant, Aurora. Là encore je ne m'attendais pas à ce genre de vernis. J'aime les vernis à micro paillettes. Il n'est pas vraiment opaque (à moins d'utiliser 4-5 couches) donc je l'ai posé sur une base rose clair. Le résultat est joli et la formule est excellente, mais je ne suis pas super convaincue par celui-ci non plus.

Another varnish of this box for which I had a lot of hope is Peita's Polish Once Upon a Dream representing Sleeping Beauty, Aurora. Again I did not expect this kind of varnish. I love micro glitter polish. It is not really opaque (unless you use 4-5 layers) so I put it over a light pink base. The result is pretty and the formula is excellent, but I'm not super convinced by it either.

Retour à l'accueil
Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
T
Le Ariel est également mon préféré
Répondre
A
partir là baaaas... <3